Underage Drug or Alcohol Possession
Lawyers for Minor In Possession of Drugs or Alcohol Defense
In Delaware, if you are under 21, and are caught with alcohol in your possession you can be arrested for underage possession of alcohol or, minor in possession.
Being caught underage and intoxicated, trying to purchase alcohol or possessing alcohol is a crime that can have serious ramifications for your academic future, your driving privileges and your ability to get and keep a job.
If you have been caught with alcoholic beverages in your possession in Kent County Delaware or Sussex County Delaware, please call the Law Offices of Murray, Phillips & Gay at 302-855-9300 or email the Law Offices of Murray, Phillips & Gay here.
With over 20 years competently and successfully handling Minor In Possession and Underage Possession cases in Delaware, we have the skills and experience to represent you.
The attorneys at the Law Offices of Murray, Phillips & Gay understand that you are a good person and made a mistake. They will convey that to the prosecution and help you to the best of their abilities.
Exceptions To Underage Possession In Delaware
The state of Delaware has exceptions to underage possession laws. They are:
- Possession or consumption of alcohol in connection with any religious service is legal
- Possession or consumption of alcoholic beverages given to you by members of immediate family within the confines of those family members homes is legal in Delaware.
Penalties For Underage Possession In Delaware
If you are arrested and convicted of a minor in possession charge in Delaware there are legal and financial consequences you will have to face. For a first offense MIP, you will have you driving privileges suspended for 30 days unless you were drinking and driving. If you were drinking and driving the penalties are much more severe. If you do not have a drivers license in Delaware you will be fined $100.00 for the first offense. The fines increase with each subsequent offense.
Contact A Sussex County Minor In Possession Attorney
Working with a Delaware Minor In Possession Lawyer is a good idea regarding your case. Our lawyers will make sure your rights are protected every step of the way. Call Delaware Juvenile Defense Attorneys at the Law Offices of Murray, Phillips & Gay at 302 855 9300 in Sussex County and 302-422-9300 in Kent County. You can also email the Law Offices of Murray, Phillips & Gay.
With over 20 years serving those charged with juvenile offenses in Delaware, the attorneys at the Law Offices of Murray, Phillips & Gay will effectively defend your rights while attempting to keep the negative consequences of your pending charges to a minimum.
The Law Offices of Murray, Phillips & Gay proudly serves those accused of juvenile crimes throughout Kent County Delaware and Sussex County Delaware.
Our Seaford Office is a satellite office and is open by appointment only
No Drop-offs or Payments