Loss Of License After DUI
Delaware License Suspension Laws After DUI
If the state of Delaware convicts you of a DUI, you face various legal, administrative and financial penalties. These can include fines, court costs, community service and possible jail or house arrest.
Also, you face a mandatory loss of driving privileges. However, the length of time will depend on any subsequent offenses. If you face DUI charges in Kent County, Delaware or Sussex County, Delaware you should consult with an experienced DUI attorney.
Please call us to discuss your case. Call our Sussex County DUI law office at 302-855-9300. Reach our Kent County and New Castle County DUI law offices at 302-697-2499.
You can also click here to email Rehoboth Beach Delaware DWI Defense Attorneys in the Law Offices of Murray, Phillips & Gay. We offer free consultations to those charged with DUI in Kent County, Delaware and Sussex County, Delaware.
Loss Of License Time Frames For Delaware DUI
If you receive an unfavorable ruling at the administrative hearing or fail to request a hearing, the state will revoke your license or driving privilege for:
- First Offense: Up to 3 months
- Second Offense: Up to 12 months
- Third and subsequent offenses: Up to 18 months
However, the length of time you have a suspended license will depend on your BAC level, previous DUI history and whether or not you refused the breathalyzer test and/or chemical tests.
Contact A Sussex County Delaware DUI Lawyer
Losing your driving privileges can compromise your ability to get to work, school and other necessary destinations. Because if you cannot get to work, you cannot earn a living or support your family. That can make moving on from the DUI that much more difficult.
Call Georgetown Delaware DWI Defense Attorney Ronald D. Phillips at 302-855-9300. Or, you can call our Dover, Delaware law office at 302-697-2499. You can also email Kent County Delaware DUI Crime Lawyers in the Law Offices of Murray, Phillips & Gay here. Mr. Phillips and Ms. Murray offer effective legal representation to those accused of DUI in Delaware.