Delaware First Offense DUI Laws
First Offense DUI Laws In Delaware
A first offense drunk driving charge in Delaware can exert very severe consequences on your life. First of all, legal repercussions aside, a first-time DUI offense can cost upwards of several thousand dollars.
Do not face your drunk driving charges alone. After a first offense DUI arrest in Delaware, immediately consult with a Delaware DUI Defense Lawyer.
Call Delaware DUI Defense Lawyers Julie Murray and Ron Phillips to discuss your pending drunk driving charges. You can reach us at 302-855-9300. You can also email a first offense DUI attorney Delaware area.
We can help you understand the consequences of a DUI in Delaware and how those consequences apply to your case. Also, we offer free consultations to those charged with DUI, traffic crimes, and other criminal matters in Delaware.
First Time Drunk Driving Penalties In Delaware
A first time DUI offense can result in various penalties such as:
- Up to 6 months in jail
- Fines of $230.00-$1,150.00
- License revocation; length of time depends on blood alcohol content (BAC)
- Ignition interlock device mandatory for BAC over .15
DUI Defense In Delaware
There are numerous ways to defend a first time DUI in Delaware. In an ideal scenario, we hope to have your charges dismissed. However, in other cases, your charges are downgraded to reckless driving alcohol related.
Depending on your criminal background and the events leading up to your DUI, you may qualify for Delaware’s First Time Offender Diversion program. When you retain a skilled Sussex County Delaware DUI Defense Attorney, we will handle your case effectively and obtain the best outcome possible. Although, we can not guarantee or promise to obtain any particular outcome.
Contact A Sussex County Delaware DUI Lawyer
Call Georgetown Delaware DWI/DUI Defense Attorneys Julianne E. Murray and Ronald D. Phillips, Jr. at 302-855-9300. Or, you can also email Kent County Delaware DUI Crime Lawyers in the Law Offices of Murray, Phillips & Gay here.