Kent County DUI
Defense Lawyer

Practice Areas

There is a tremendous amount of things to see and do in Kent County such as nice places to eat, shopping and nightlife. Many times people may indulge in alcohol consumption while in Kent County, Delaware.

That is fine and perfectly legal provided you are over the age of 21. However, if you operate a motor vehicle with a blood-alcohol level above .08, you may be at risk. If you are pulled over the police, you will be arrested and charged with a DUI.

Learn What to Do if You are Pulled Over for a DUI in Kent County, Delaware

Kent County, Delaware Drunk Driving Defense Lawyers

A drunk driving charge is a very complicated and expensive ordeal that can change your life for a very long time. It also brings with it very serious legal and administrative consequences.

If you have been charged with driving under the influence in Sussex County, Delaware it is a good idea to work with a skilled, experienced and qualified Kent County Delaware Drunk Driving Lawyer.

If you have been charged with DUI or DWI in Kent County, Delaware please call the Law Offices of Murray, Phillips & Gay at 302-422-9300. Or, you can email a Lawyer here.

By retaining a skilled Drunk Driving Defense Lawyer you will sleep better at night knowing that your rights will be protected. 

Consequences Of A DUI Delaware

Given the consequences of a DUI conviction, you should never plead guilty to drunk driving charges without talking to an experienced defense attorney. Get the best DUI Defense attorney in Delaware, call Ron Phillips today. 

All the below information is on top of your trial, so you definitely need a good lawyer to defend yourself from these charges. DUI penalties increase with each offense.

  • First DUI Offense: 0-6 months prison, $500-$1,500 fine, license suspended 12-24 months.
  • Second DUI Offense: 2-18 months prison, $750-$2,500 fine, license suspended 24-30 months.
  • Third DUI Offense: 1-2 years prison, $1,500-$5,000 fine, license suspended 24-36 months.
  • Fourth DUI Offense: 2-5 years prison, $3,000-$7,000 fine, license suspended 60 months.
  • Fifth DUI Offense: 3-5 years prison, $3,500-$10,000 fine, license suspended 60 months, class E felony.
  • Sixth DUI Offense: 5-8 years prison, $5,000-$10,000 fine, license suspended 60 months, class D felony.
  • Seventh DUI Offense: 10-15 years prison, $10,000-$15,000 fine, license suspended 60 months, class C felony.

Learn more about the consequences of a DUI in Delaware

Contact A DUI Defense Lawyer In Kent County, DE

The attorneys at the Law Offices of Murray, Phillips & Gay have a wealth of experience handling all types of DUI charges, traffic violations and criminal cases throughout Delaware. If you, a family member or a loved one faces a drunk driving charge, please call the best DUI Attorney in Dover, DE.

Call the Law Offices of Murray, Phillips & Gay at 302-422-9300. With our many years of experience, we will do everything necessary to effectively protect your rights, your driving privileges and obtain the most favorable outcome possible. Call the Law Offices of Murray, Phillips & Gay for everything from a traffic ticket to a complex DUI arrest.

Practice Areas


What Our Client Says

Dennis McCole
Dennis McCole
Julie/Pam r helping me/my brother's after my mother's death
Very helpful and thorough easy to work with very accommodating
Brian Butler
Brian Butler
Very professional office! Hope to never need this office services again. If I do ronnie phillips will have my buisness!
Philip VonVille
Philip VonVille
Very good at what he does Gives you great advice and representation
Greg Mears
Greg Mears
Mr.phillips is a good lawyer he will definitely fight for you till the end. I was extremely satisfied.

Contact Your Delaware Criminal Defense & Family Law Lawyers

Serving Sussex & Kent County

No lawyer can advise you without knowing your situation. We would like to meet with you, in person, to discuss your case. To schedule an appointment, please give us a call or fill out the contact form, below.
Scroll to Top